I got a few pet peeves….do you?

So I was looking across a few blogs and saw that there was another of Strawberry Singh’s meme’s going around. This one has to do with some of your SL Pet Peeves. I could probably go on and on about my pet peeves but we are to name only five. (Leave the hateful comments aside, this isn’t a ranty post.)

petpeeveSL Pet Peeve’s:

  1. Random teleports & random group invites: I don’t know how many times I have asked people NOT to randomly send me a teleport. If you asked me to come join you at a party/club you would probably have a higher chance of seeing me instead of me just declining the TP or completely muting the request. As for the group invites, I would prefer not getting random ones unless asked first or if I asked YOU for the group invite.
  2. Looking at me as if I am a child avi: I at one point did have a tall, statuesque shape because I was an SL model. I don’t have a shape like that anymore. Why? Because I would rather be shorter. This doesn’t mean that I am a child avi, please don’t treat me as one. My choice to be who I am on SL, let me live my SL life how I want. 🙂
  3. People who only want SLex: I will make this short and sweet: I am not into SL sex now and never have been. Case closed.
  4. Morphs: I will agree with Strawberry Singh on this one. But it may be for different reasons. I just don’t like how phony these pictures look. I also see it from a RL perspective since I am a photographer in RL. It is just too manipulated and it irks me that they are so popular. But to each his own right?
  5. 5. Gesture Whores: This may sound a bit hypocritical because I love a good game of gesture spam but only when I am with my friends. What I mean by gesture whoring is when you are at a store trying to buy something and all of a sudden your local chat is blown up by all these gestures. It’s not fun and very distracting. I have taken to TRYING to ignore local chat but it’s hard. Like I said, I do like a good gesture spam game with my friends, but that is either at my home or theirs.

Worn in picture:

Hair: Salome – LeLutka

Skin: Lana (in Sunkissed) – Glance Skins

Top: Duveteux Rayonnant – *BOOM*

Bottom: Mesh Libby Latex Skirt – Sn@tch

Prop: Curtains – Glitterati

2 thoughts on “I got a few pet peeves….do you?

Leave a Reply

